Skip to main content

Related Services

 

The Martinez Unified School District employs eight full and part-time school psychologists’ positions serving the families in our community. They offer support for students ranging from pre-school age through high school. Psychologists participate on various integrated teams, such as Care Team and Individual Education Program (IEP) Teams to assist with coordination of educational planning for students. Services may include search and serve at the pre-school level, assessment, IEP mandated counseling to support school success, consultation, and crisis support throughout the district.

Contact Information

Evelyn Teran
Schools: Martinez Junior High School
Phone: (925) 313-0440 x 2081 / (925) 335-5840
Email: eteran@martinez.k12.ca.us

Patricia Lee
Schools: Las Juntas Elementary, Martinez Junior High School
Voice Mail: (925) 335 - 5830
Email: plee@martinez.k12.ca.us

Nadia Malliarys
Schools: Alhambra High School
Phone: (925) 335-5810 x 1812
Email: nmalliarys@martinez.k12.ca.us

Pamela Lewis 
Schools: John Swett Elementary
Phone: 335-5810/335-5860
Email: plewis@martinez.k12.ca.us

Melissa Predny Teeman
Schools: John Muir Elementary, Alhambra High School
Phone: 
Email: mprednyteeman@martinez.k12.ca.us

Chris Bown
School: Morello Park Elementary
Phone: (925) 
Email: cbown@martinez.k12.ca.us

Dr. Barbara Sugrue
School: Martinez Early Intervention Preschool Program (MEIPP)
Phone: (925) 
Email: bsugrue@martinez.k12.ca.us

Ashley Gonzalez
Schools: MEIPP, Alhambra High School
Phone: 
Email: agonzalez@martinez.k12.ca.us